Log in



Goal: $10,000.00
Collected: $9,990.82

Whether you're a student who loved your Reacting class, an intrigued parent, or a professor who has inspired students with Reacting: consider a contribution to keep this innovative pedagogy going and growing. Your gift makes a difference. 

This year, we invite you to donate an amount related to favorite games. For example, you may choose to give $4.03 (or $403) in honor of Athens 403 BCE. You can always type in your own custom gift amount referencing your favorite game (or not). If you'd like to mention your game in the comments section, please do! We'll share which games had the most supporter support at the end of our fundraising push. 

Anyone contributing at "Council of Nicaea" level ($325) or higher will receive an official Halo of Munificence and other, slightly less impressive swag.

You can also specify an area to support:

Accessibility and Inclusion Initiatives Accessibility and Inclusion Initiatives support our students and instructors, educate our community, and sponsor our faculty to attend our conferences and workshops (our 'DEI funding'). We offer fully-funded and subsidized registration for instructors who are members of historically underrepresented and marginalized identity groups, and those teaching at minority-serving institutions (HBCUs, Tribal colleges and universities, AAPI and Hispanic-serving institutions). So far, your donations have helped over a dozen instructors attend our annual institute and other workshops, as well as paid for membership fees for others.

Game Development Funds Game Development Funds will help us pay editors and readers as new Reacting games are reviewed and moved through the development process. These funds may also help with general new game author support.

Graduate Student and Adjunct Subsidies Graduate Student and Adjunct Subsidies helps faculty at critical moments. You remember what it was like to be a new instructor, and we hope you remember the help you received along the way. Pay it forward by donating to help graduate students and adjuncts access this transformative pedagogy.

Reacting Brilliancy Prize The Reacting Brilliancy Prize, modeled after the brilliancy prize in chess, is presented to a particularly ingenious or creative idea or pedagogical practice that advances Reacting games. Your donation helps us continue to recognize the innovators within our Reacting community. Read more about the prize.

Subvention and Copyright Support ​​Publishing Subvention and Copyright Support makes Reacting Game resources better and champions our game authors. Many authors lack access to institutional support necessary to secure the rights to translations, images, and documents that are under copyright. These funds will be used to offset these costs for games that might not otherwise be published.

Tech, Web, and Video Development Funds Tech, Web, and Video Development Funds will make possible all our dreams of video content for both students and instructors, but we can only do it with your help! Also, while we have already made major strides to update our website, we have reached the limits of staff knowledge, and hope to work with outside help to further improve our site and security.

Wherever Reacting Most Needs It Wherever Reacting Most Needs It! We are a lean and friendly organization (with only one full-time employee!), and we have a lot of goals and dreams of powerful content we hope to build for our community. Help us make it happen!


The Reacting Consortium is a 501(c) (3) organization. Contributions are tax deductible. 
Please note that donations are separate from registering for membership and paying membership dues. 

Warning: browser cookies disabled. Please enable them to use this website.


* Mandatory fields
Use your institutional email address if possible
*First name
*Last name
 Donation frequency
*Donation Amount ($USD)
Select your favorite game or a sustainable amount. If you don't see your favorite game listed and want it recognized, be sure to mention it in the comment section below.
Where should your gift go?
If no designation is selected, we will apply your donation to wherever Reacting needs it most.
Check for anonymity
In honor or memory of:
If recognizing someone with this donation, include their name as well as an email or mailing address if you'd like for someone else to be notified.
I AM A...
Please select the affiliation that best describes you


The Reacting Consortium relies in part on contributions from instructors, community members, student alums, and fans like you. Your donations support our mission to promote imagination, inquiry, and engagement as foundational feature in teaching and learning, and ensure that Reacting can continue to grow and serve.  

Since our initial fundraising drive to support Reacting Instructors from HBCUs, Tribal Colleges, and other minority-serving institutions, and instructors from historically-marginalized identities, your donations opened the door and payed the way for more than a dozen faculty members to register for our virtual and in-person workshops, as well as for the membership of new faculty across the globe.


Thank you to all those who have given in support and continuance of the Reacting Consortium. 

$3,000 or more

$501 to $1,500
Frederick Colby

Marsha Driscoll

Ray Kimball

Paul Otto

$251 to $500
Naomi Norman

Mark Carnes

$100 to $250

Ben Alpers

Patrick Coby

Dorothea Browder
In honor of Andrew Browder

Averill Earls

Ann Engar

Michaele Ferguson

Katie Glasner

Steve Harris

Paula Kay Lazrus

Thornton Lockwood

Elisa Miller

Stephanie Muravchik

Terri Nelson

Bill Offutt

Troy Paddock

Nick Proctor

Darlene Rivas

Greg Rose

Allison Shutt

Jonathan Truitt

Jace Weaver

Beth Wightman

up to $99

Anonymous 4

Jean Abshire
In gratitude for this community.

Trey Alsup

Jennifer Anderson

Dwight Brautigam

Mark Byrnes

Robert Chase

Kasee Chester

Nora Corrigan

Mike de Brauw

Paul Dahlgren

Marko Dumancic

Sarah Handley-Cousins

Averill Earls

Sace Elder

Julia Fanjoy-Labrenz
In honor of Rebecca Stanton

Gretchen Galbraith

Marie Gasper-Hulvat

Anya Golvkova

Elizabeth Gordon

Mark Johnson

Jennifer Jung-Kim

Brian Klunk

Danielle La Londe

Traci Levy

Kyle Lincoln

Marina Maccari-Clayton

Abigail Markwyn

Katie Martin-Brown

Linda Mayhew

Suzanne McCoskey

Eliza Miller

John Moser

Martha Payne

Cynthia Prescott

Lisa Pruitt

Maureen Quigley

Rhonda Reymond

Alyson Roy

Nancy Small

Kendra Smith-Howard

Alison Sandman

Kathryn Schild

Ann Siegle Drege

Rebecca Stanton

Erin Taylor

Vincent Thibeault

Cydni Vandiver

Pamela Walker

Carl Weinberg

Allen White

Jeff Yeake

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software